Holsworthy Football Club - Honours and History
Holsworthy Association Football Club is a football club based in Holsworthy, Devon, England. Established in 1891, the club joined the South Western League in 1971.
They spent over thirty years in the South Western League, without ever winning the title, but after moving sideways to the Devon County League in 2003, they won the title at their first attempt. In the 2005-06 season, they finished third, thus cementing their position as one of the stronger clubs in the league. From 1977 to 1981, the club competed in the FA Vase, three times reaching the First Round Proper. They are currently not allowed to compete in the F.A. competitions because their Upcott Field ground is slightly too small to meet the minimum standards.
For the 2006-07 season, they remained in the Devon County League under new manager Mickey Clark with their reserve team newly elected to the East Cornwall League. They joined the South West Peninsula League Premier Division in 2007 with Keith Rickard taking the joint managerial role with Mickey Clarke for the 2008 season.
At the start of the 2010/2011 season Holsworthy AFC will begin playing in the South West Peninsula League Division 1 West following relegation from the Premier Division. Manager Mickey Clarke decided to stand down at the end of the season although he will remain at the Club as a Committee Member.
A new face at the club at the start of the 2011/12 season was Geoff Copp who first took the role of Assistant Manager to Ian Rowe and then continued as manager till the end of the season. Massive player transfers from the first team just prior to the start of the 2012/13 season meant a complete rearrangement of the Holsworthy team structure and the reserve team's withdrawal from the East Cornwall League. Steve Lewis has taken over the management of the first team.
Towards the end of the season the club appointed a new manager Kevin Taylor for the 2013/14 season. Kevin Taylor comes to the club having previously managed Bere Alston United in the ECPL Premier Division for the past 5 1/2 years and is a UEFA 'B' qualified coach.
The 2014/15 season starts with new team management. Liam Dart takes over as manager and will be ably assisted by Chris Hamlyn. The 2015/16 sees Liam Dart continuing as manager with team captain Dean Chidley now assistant manager.

Devon Junior Cup1938/391936/37
Devon Senior Cup1953/541967/68, 1968/69
Devon Premier Cup1971/72, 1978/791969/70
Plymouth & District League1968/69, 1969/70
Plymouth & District1972/73
North Devon Premier League1975/76
North Devon League Division 1923/241922/23
North Devon League Division 21937/38, 1999/2000, 2007/08
Kingsley League1923/24, 1924/25, 1978/79, 1994/952005/06
Pickard Cup1931/32, 1936/37, 1978/79, 1979/80, 1994/95
Holman Cup1936/37, 1937/38
Arlington Cup 1937/38
North Devon Challenge Cup1949/50
Torridge Cup1939/40, 1975/76, 1978/79, 1996/97, 2001/02, 2008/09
Westward Ho Cup1938/39, 1967/68
Sutton Vase1980/81
South West Hanson Cup1938/39, 1964/65, 1965/66, 1966/67, 1967/68,
1968/69, 1969/70, 1977/78, 1978/79
Hayward Shield1968/69, 1969/70, 1970/71, 1971/72, 1978/79
Plymouth & District Senior1958/59
Plymouth & District Premier1958/59, 1961/62
South Western League1982/83, 1989/90, 1991/92, 1993/94, 1996/97
Bideford Tools Cup1999/00
Devon County League2003/04
Devon County Charity Shield2004/05
Devon Women’s League Division 1 2005/06